Istanbul Workshop on Mathematical Finance will be held in The Marmara Pera Hotel, Istanbul. The workshop will consist of a mini course on ''Asset Pricing Theory with Bubbles'' by Philip Protter and a series of lectures by invited speakers. The current list of speakers is as follows:

Mini course:
Philip Protter, Ithaca, NY.

Confirmed speakers:
Peter Bank, Berlin.
Bruno Bouchard, Paris.
Luciano Campi, Paris.
Rene Carmona, Princeton, NY.
Christa Cuchiero, Vienna.
Nicole El Karoui, Paris.
Romuald Elie, Paris.
Arash Fahim, Paris and Tehran.
Hans Follmer, Berlin.
Pavel Gapeev, London.
Lane Hughston, London.
Monique Jeanblanc, Paris.
Anis Matoussi, Le Mans.
Ashkan Nikeghbali, Zurich.
Antonis Papapantoleon, Vienna.
Huyen Pham, Paris.
Thorsten Rheinlander, London.
Anja Richter, Berlin.
Chris Rogers, Cambridge.
Walter Schachermayer, Vienna.
Martin Schweizer, Zurich.
Jianfeng Zhang, Los Angeles, CA.

This workshop is sponsored by Sabanci University and European Research Council.


There is no registration fee but registration is required. In order to register please fill out this form and e-mail the completed form to mathfin(at)sabanciuniv(dot)edu.

We encourage participants to arrange their hotel reservations as early as possible as there will be less rooms available than usual due to the UEFA Cup final that will take place on May 20th, 2009. The hotels in Taksim and Sultanahmet areas are within a short distance to the conference venue. Currently there are rooms available at Marmara Pera Hotel at reduced rates (EUR 140 for a single room, EUR 160 for a double room) for the conference. In order to take advantage of these reduced rates please contact Ms. Hande Baydar by March 15th at hbaydar(at)themarmarahotels (dot) com.The following hotels are also near the conference venue. However, we have not contacted any of these hotels regarding the workshop and the list should not be viewed as our recommendation.
Richmond Hotel
Armada Hotel (Sultanahmet)
Hotel Nomade (Sultanahmet)

Organizing Committee:
Umut Cetin, London.
Selim Gokay, Istanbul.
H. Mete Soner, Istanbul.
Nizar Touzi, Paris.